Upcoming Events

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, Hope Funds is using strict policies for our upcoming events, including proof of vaccination and testing in advance of the events. We encourage you to monitor our website to stay abreast of the latest updates.

Annual Gala

Saturday, July 15, 2023

Marble House

Newport, RI

7:00 p.m. 

White Tie

Honorary Chair: William G. Kaelin, Jr., MD

Chairs: Mr. & Mrs. Ross Cann, Dr. & Mrs. Andrew Mullen, and Gregory & Jane Van Schaack

Vice Chairs
Mr. Philip Bilden & Dr. Patricia Bilden
Paul & Andria Heafy
Jonathan Lewis, MD, PhD
Dan Lepanto & Neha Motwani-Lepanto
Jonathan & Bettie Pardee
Meg & Don Steiner
Mr. & Mrs. Frederick Warren
Mr. Michael Wyzga & Ms. Judy Ozbun

Marie Bennett
Kevin & Kathryn Carbeau
Colonel John H. Chiles, MD & Mrs. Chiles
Peter & Gretchen Crowley
Ms. Lauren Davis & Mr. Andrew Davis
Katherine A. Dean
Susan Eister Estes & Joseph Richard Visinski
Sam & Laura Gillson
Mrs. David Gordon
Gary & Janice Jobson
Drs. Robert G. Johnson, Jr. & Margaret Liu
Dr. & Mrs. David L. Keefe
Mr. & Mrs. Sean McNeill
Mr. & Mrs. Steven Navarro
Drs. Alessandro Papa & Gwyneth Granton
Mrs. Robert Ray Parks
Mr. & Mrs. William D. Rueckert
Prof. Bryan Williams & Ms. Lynda Power
Tracy L. Wilson
Richard Young, PhD

Junior Committee:
Miss Amanda DiNovella
Mr. & Mrs. Gregg Griffin
Adam Keefe & Anna Anthony Keefe
Jake Kooyman
Miss Madeline McDonough
Miss Cricket Richter
Johanna Withers, PhD

To request an invitation email: events@hope-funds.org

Annual Fellows Dinner
Friday, July 14, 2023

Pell Center at Salve University

Newport, RI

6:00 PM


Graduating Fellows:

Simon Joost, PhD (Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center)

Nikki Lytle, PhD (Salk Institute)

Nitin Shirole, PhD (Dana-Farber Cancer Institute)


To request an invitation email: events@hope-funds.org

“Coat & Tie” Attire


Annual Science Meeting
Saturday, July 15, 2023

Pell Center at Salve University
Newport, RI
9:00 AM

This meeting will include a series of presentations and panel discussion from Hope Funds Fellows, Alumni and Mentors. The meeting will be hold in the Pell Center at Salve University.

Meeting Chair: Andrew Mullen

Leah Cann
Amanda DiNovella
Cricket Richter
Prof. Bryan R. G. Williams

Business Casual Attire

By invitation